Flower Videogame | Videojuego “Flower”

.

If you think that video games have nothing to do with Biomimicry, you are wrong. When I knew this game I realize of its potential, not only for entertainment but also for learning and awareness of our natural world. The graphics and music creates an inspirational atmosphere that transports to you though the world that we will need to feel in the future.

Flower game exploits the tension between urban bustle and natural serenity. Players accumulate flower petals as the onscreen world swings between the pastoral and the chaotic. Like in the real world, everything you pick up causes the environment to change. And hopefully by the end of the journey, you change a little as well.” said the creators.

Si creen que los videojuegos no tienen nada que ver con Biomimetica, estan equivocados. Cuando conoci este juego me di cuenta de su potencial, no solo para entretenerse si no tambien para aprender y conocer nuestro mundo natural. Los graficos y la musica recrean una atmosfera inspricaional que te transporta al mundo que necesitaremos sentir en un futuro.

“El videojuego Flower  explota la tension entre el conglomerado urbano y la serenidad de la naturaleza. Los jugadores acumulan petalos hacia donde los mueves entre lo pastoril y lo caotico. Como en el mundo real, todo lo que recolectas causa cambios en el ambiente. Esperando que al final del viaje, cambies tu tambien”  dicen los creadores. Read more in the Flower Game Site.


One response to “Flower Videogame | Videojuego “Flower”

  1. I came across your blog whilst looking foe images related to biomimetics for my GCSE art project “MAchines and Technology”. As I am also studying Spanish and have my exam in a few weeks, I found myself drawn to the Spanish and amazed myself by understanding most of it!

    Not only have you given me a lot of inspiration for my art, I’ve been able to practice the language as well, so it only remains for me to say: ¡mucho gracias!

Leave a Reply

